Introductions

A little bit about the Ragabonds. A sort of "who we are and what we are doing" thing.

Moderator: Site Team

Forum rules
Clean and truthful please.

Introductions

Postby Tigger » Mon Jun 01, 2009 4:30 pm

My name is Simon Painter, or Tigger, and I sort of set up this site with some help from a few others. I do a bit of the forum admin and sometimes sort out glitches in the totals board. If you have a problem with the site and no one else can help, and if you can find me, then I might just be able to fix it.

With that boring stuff out the way here's a little more about me:
I like a bit of collecting and have been known to turn in reasonable totals when I have a good spot, no nearby collectors to distract me and a six shot venti latte every couple of hours. I work in IT the rest of the time and am quite busy raising a little brother so don't get out as often as I would like.
My favourite drink is a nice warm pint of bitter and promises of such will increase my chance of making it out to a raid, but not as much as promises of pig based pie. I live in Reading and like to try to make it out to as many home raids as possible.
Tigger
Award Winning Jailbreaker

Re: Introductions

Postby Mr J » Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:06 pm

Ian Johnson, oldest of the ancient and dubious order of Ia(i)ns,
first "Greener of the Turk",

lives in Manchester, though has arived here via East Kent and Norwich

works for KidsCan and Manchester Union

helps out Manchester Rag and Salford Rag,

has collected in more places and more often than virtually anyone, see UKRag guides.

one of the few people outside London to actually know how to get round the Tube unscathed

has founded a couple of megaraids in his time and rescued a few more

hates: flawed assumptions, lack of planning, being kept awake, enforced fun, karaoke, garlic, unpunctuality, people who blame a piece of kit because they can't use it properly